The Research and Systems Planning (RSP) department was created to strengthen educational systems planning, coordination, and evaluation across 小蓝视频. 

Using continuous improvement and data-driven decision-making, it mirrors institutional research and planning programs often found in institutions of higher education. The department conducts original research, finds and secures resources, and supports planning and reporting requirements to achieve equitable student outcomes.

The department's services include:

  • Providing cost-effective evaluation and research services to districts and community partners
  • Creating a centralized grant management process for county programs
  • Developing transparent methods for reporting 小蓝视频's progress on implementing our strategic plan
  • Informing schools and districts on state and federal accountability requirements and new initiatives

Learn More About Our Services

Jared Prolo

Executive Director, Research and Systems Planning

Email: jprolo@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5356

Alexandra Sheldon

Administrative Assistant III, Research and Systems Planning

Email: asheldon@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5346

Abby Rovner

Director, Grants, Partnerships, and Operations

Email: arovner@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5447

Yung-Hui Chien

Manager, Learning Analytics and Data Governance

Email: yhchien@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5631

Tina Nelson

Coordinator, Library Media Services

Email: tnelson@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5653

Dominic Giannecchini

Administrative Assistant I, Research and Systems Planning

Email: dgiannecchini@smcoe.org

Phone: (650) 802-5621